Guest reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Exceptional

Der Tee

Ansgar on Booking.com, 14.06.2019

Awesome

Bed Bad: Nvt

Albert on Booking.com, 10.06.2019

I Iike Germany and it's friendly people.

The closeness to station. Bad: Considering it was a business hotel I had to go out and purchase a plug to charge my phone. They had one which was broken!

Maurice on Booking.com, 07.06.2019

staff helpful & room okay, but mattress hard

The hotel was easily walkable from the station. The hotel restaurant was closed that night, but the girl at the desk gave good directions to a vegan restaurant I was interested in. She seemed at a loss with wifi problems but was otherwise very friendly and helpful whenever I asked anything. It was nice to have a tea and coffee selection in the room plus several extras (like a nail file and mini-sewing kit) that are often missing nowadays. Bad: The first wifi code I was given didn't work, so I had to wait at reception a second time for a new code. The person before me had the same problem... When I checked in, the room was miserably hot from the afternoon sun and it never really cooled off enough to sleep well. (Perhaps it would have if I had turned the AC on high before going to dinner instead of afterward.) The mattress was also too hard for me and gave me a backache, so I did not sleep all that well there.

Kathy on Booking.com, 07.06.2019

Fabulous experience

It was a fabulous experience when we arrived Offenburg in the morning. The worker at the check counter was very friendly to us and let us check in the room much earlier than it should be. The service was quite soothing especially after our hours travel by train.

Ming Chin T on TripAdvisor, 28.05.2019

Gool location

Just walking distance from train station. Does not look "great" from outside but the rooms are very nice and most important - breakfasts are much bigger then you could expect in such a hotel. Beer very expensive at reception.

11dariuszs on TripAdvisor, 13.05.2019

Not luxury but comfortable.

Not far from station and old Town. Good working table and excellent WiFi connection. Good breakfast Bad: Nothing especially.

Yutaka on Booking.com, 02.05.2019

Exceptional

Julian at the front desk was great! Friendly staff and a great sauna facility.

Elise on Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Modern updated rooms. Great location

Very central to all major hot spots in city. Rooms are very modern and nicely updated. Lobby is under renovation but it was not bothersome at all. 5 minute walk to train station and pedestrian area. Hotel has a bar and a restaurant. I did not try them so I cant review. All windows open to fresh air which is uncommon in USA so we loved that. Staff speaks English and German. Only complaint I have is Wifi is sketchy on higher floors. Literally had to sit in hallway to make a phone call over wifi. Breakfast was for sure worth the 10 euro as the selection was great. Will likely stay here again on a lower floor.

so_many_dynamos on TripAdvisor, 08.04.2019

Very wellcoming

Even though extensive refurbishment was taking place, the hotel met all expectations, food and service excellent.Rooms very clean and comfortable, breakfast catered for everyone.Nice to have tea making equipment in the room.

Passport15011454637 on TripAdvisor, 06.04.2019

Great stay during a stressful time for me.

I really enjoyed talking with the staff and they great way they treated me. Bad: Nothing.

David on Booking.com, 11.03.2019

Kind people, a clean property, short on amenities. I have stayed here before and will again.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Bad: Renovations are under way so the reception was a bit disorganized. The staff is doing their best to minimize the impact to guests. Two twin mattresses pushed together are not comfortable, but I was able to pad the middle area. The restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner because the cook was on holiday for the week. It was disappointing to learn after arrival and the restaurants in town were closing. If I had known, I could have eaten before arrival.

Jill on Booking.com, 02.03.2019

It is a good hotel for business and leisure.

It is very near to the railway station, 5 minutes by walking. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Bad: Restaurant should improve.

Benjamin on Booking.com, 27.02.2019

Awesome

Die Lage

Ronald on Booking.com, 27.02.2019

Excellent

This hotel have a supermarket nearby. I could buy some food at there.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.02.2019

Two days stay for a business meeting in the city found comfortable to expectation.

Staff behavior

Saleem on Booking.com, 24.02.2019

I recommend it

EHM Hotel Offenburg City is positioned close to the station and a supermarket. I bought something to eat and drink at the supermarket. I stayed this hotel one night to prepare for the train toward Paris. I could take on the train I booked.

Passenger29919784495 on TripAdvisor, 24.02.2019

Exceptional

A lovely quiet hotel very close to restaurants. Staff were very helpful couldn’t ask for more. Bad: Nothing

Nathan on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Great stay for good value in this area

Only stayed there for one night. Wish i could have spent more time. Receptionist was great, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend it. Bad: In the building where our room was there was no lift and with the luggages it was a bit difficult to get upstairs. However, everything else was great.

Martina on Booking.com, 09.01.2019

Exceptional

Nice renovated room! Very clean! Not far fro train station!

James on Booking.com, 06.01.2019

Good

Le sauna

Benoit on Booking.com, 03.01.2019

a beautiful city. I visited Mannheim, Baden Baden, Karlsruhe and Strasbourg

It was an amazing short journey . The personnal are so kind. seriously recommend this nice hotel, with so much charm, It's so close from the city center and the strain station... I had spent beautiful times there.

Seaside16040902439 on TripAdvisor, 02.01.2019

Nice break!

We just stopped there for a night, nice bedroom up to date, probably 70s decor in the rest of the hotel but nice and clean!3 stars for service as the coffee machine broke and no option were offered while we were there!3 stars for the value as we were not aware of the 15 Euros charge for the parking!

Luca B on TripAdvisor, 28.12.2018

Very central and comfortable stay in Offenburg

The room and bathroom were renovated and very clean. The location is very central-5 minutes to the train station, 3 minutes to the city center! I especially liked the sustainable idea of the hotel to give vouchers for the hotel bar, in case you don't need your room to be cleaned every day!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.12.2018

Good choice near Offenburg rail Stanwell Road

Convenient clean hotel short distance from the rail station. Comfortable Bar and restaurant with friendly staff. Rooms are compact but clean and have all you need. Can recommend.

Peter on Hotels.com, 21.12.2018

fine business stay over for one night

Nice room, unfortunately in a different building, so had to go outside. no big deal, but still more comfortable when you don't have to, in winter time :-). Fine facilities and wifi good and stable Bad: room was cold and the aircondition did not work

Dan on Booking.com, 17.12.2018

Great hotel!

The room was nice and modern. Cleanliness was impeccable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Bad: Beds were great, but we had two separate beds instead of a double bed for two; the two beds were not even tied together.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.12.2018

Good hotel to come back once again.

Good and quiet location, close to the station and city center. Kind and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere in the bar. Good equipped sauna with leisure room.

Hans on Booking.com, 11.11.2018

Good

Location - perfect to visit the area Nice decor of the room Price quality ratio is good but only because we got a very good deal Bad: Staff not very helpful, bed and pillows not very comfortable and wifi almost nonexistent in the room

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.11.2018

The overall is ok.

There is no lift in the other building you have to walk three floors in order to get into your room. The breakfast is not excited.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 05.11.2018
Contact

EHM Hotel Offenburg City
Okenstrasse 15-17
77652 Offenburg