Guest reviews

Please find here the latest hotel reviews from our guests.

Exceptional

A lovely quiet hotel very close to restaurants. Staff were very helpful couldn’t ask for more. Bad: Nothing

Nathan on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Great stay for good value in this area

Only stayed there for one night. Wish i could have spent more time. Receptionist was great, friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommend it. Bad: In the building where our room was there was no lift and with the luggages it was a bit difficult to get upstairs. However, everything else was great.

Martina on Booking.com, 09.01.2019

Exceptional

Nice renovated room! Very clean! Not far fro train station!

James on Booking.com, 06.01.2019

Good

Le sauna

Benoit on Booking.com, 03.01.2019

a beautiful city. I visited Mannheim, Baden Baden, Karlsruhe and Strasbourg

It was an amazing short journey . The personnal are so kind. seriously recommend this nice hotel, with so much charm, It's so close from the city center and the strain station... I had spent beautiful times there.

Seaside16040902439 on TripAdvisor, 02.01.2019

Nice break!

We just stopped there for a night, nice bedroom up to date, probably 70s decor in the rest of the hotel but nice and clean!3 stars for service as the coffee machine broke and no option were offered while we were there!3 stars for the value as we were not aware of the 15 Euros charge for the parking!

Luca B on TripAdvisor, 28.12.2018

Very central and comfortable stay in Offenburg

The room and bathroom were renovated and very clean. The location is very central-5 minutes to the train station, 3 minutes to the city center! I especially liked the sustainable idea of the hotel to give vouchers for the hotel bar, in case you don't need your room to be cleaned every day!

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.12.2018

Good choice near Offenburg rail Stanwell Road

Convenient clean hotel short distance from the rail station. Comfortable Bar and restaurant with friendly staff. Rooms are compact but clean and have all you need. Can recommend.

Peter on Hotels.com, 21.12.2018

fine business stay over for one night

Nice room, unfortunately in a different building, so had to go outside. no big deal, but still more comfortable when you don't have to, in winter time :-). Fine facilities and wifi good and stable Bad: room was cold and the aircondition did not work

Dan on Booking.com, 17.12.2018

Great hotel!

The room was nice and modern. Cleanliness was impeccable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Bad: Beds were great, but we had two separate beds instead of a double bed for two; the two beds were not even tied together.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 03.12.2018

Good hotel to come back once again.

Good and quiet location, close to the station and city center. Kind and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere in the bar. Good equipped sauna with leisure room.

Hans on Booking.com, 11.11.2018

Good

Location - perfect to visit the area Nice decor of the room Price quality ratio is good but only because we got a very good deal Bad: Staff not very helpful, bed and pillows not very comfortable and wifi almost nonexistent in the room

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.11.2018

The overall is ok.

There is no lift in the other building you have to walk three floors in order to get into your room. The breakfast is not excited.

Traveler on Hotels.com, 05.11.2018

Good

good location

Romano on Booking.com, 29.10.2018

Awesome

Good location, kind personnel, clear rooms.

Cihan on Booking.com, 26.10.2018

Awesome

very close to train station, kind personnel.

Cihan on Booking.com, 26.10.2018

Good

Really good beds! Bad: Bathroom is a bit small. Toilet to close to the wall.

John on Booking.com, 18.10.2018

Good value but could use more staff

Excellent value for money. Close to town square. Nice outside area. Bad: Not enough staff- went to bar and no barto. Went to front desk and was told to look for her ourselves. When we did find her she looked very put out that she had to serve us

Frederick on Booking.com, 13.10.2018

Excellent hotel.

The bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was spacious and well appointed, and the staff were very helpful. The parking was convenient, though understandable pricey. I loved the view over the river into France.

Teri on Booking.com, 19.09.2018

A good experience for staying in the little village! Just feel tired to take luggage to my room.

The hotel is not far from the station and easy to find. The employee is kind and friendly. The facility in the room is simple but practical. Bad: There's no lift for single room, which is located in another building from the main. And the bathroom is tiny for single room. The fee for breakfast is a little high.

Yulun on Booking.com, 14.09.2018

Clean comfortable rooms, onsite parking a nightmare

Clean, comfortable nice size room, quite location in a building apart from main building. Short walk to restaurants & train station. Bad: Parking was a nightmare, very small car park with lines too close together, we have a small car (Clio) & when we parked before checkin I was not able to open my door wide enough to get out! We parked in another area after check in which was the same - took photos of the car in case of damage. Check in person dismissive of concerns, think she may have heard it all before. Top it off parking was an extra €5.

Lindee on Booking.com, 07.09.2018

Good

The room is very clean and new. Bad: The staff is not extra friendly, but it was ok.

Brina on Booking.com, 05.09.2018

Very Good

Nice service and good location

Pei on Booking.com, 02.09.2018

Was happy with our stay.

Stopped here for the night on route to Bern, the room was a reasonable size. The hotel is less than fifteen minutes walk from the town centre. Nice continental breakfast, found the staff in the restaurant very friendly and helpful.

Jagjit on Booking.com, 31.08.2018

Exceptional

What a gem of a hotel beautiful very clean lovely breakfast very nice and polite staff amazing value for money would definitely recommend and stay again do not hesitate to book Bad: Nothing fab

May on Booking.com, 27.08.2018

Very Good

Bar open till late, place to sit outside

Vincent on Booking.com, 16.08.2018

Exceptional

price Bad: none

Zigang on Booking.com, 15.08.2018

Wonderful stay

Rooms were fantastically clean. The staff very friendly. Perfect location for the town and the train station.

Claire on Booking.com, 06.08.2018

Exceptional

evergthing was immaculate.Would highly recommend. Bad: everything was good.

Brian on Booking.com, 05.08.2018

Relaxing & comfortable

This is a very nice place, in a quiet part of the town, with a big parking lot. It is located near the down town walking area, lots of shops nearby and places to eat or have a cooling drink in the heat of summer. Good beds for tired travelers. Friendly service. We were served a balanced breakfast.

PhPSch on TripAdvisor, 04.08.2018
Contact

EHM Hotel Offenburg City
Okenstrasse 15-17
77652 Offenburg